Licensing Flex / AIR Application

I have came through the thread and this is my solution  to protect the product with a serial key uncrackable.

The solution can be used in both Online browser based / AIR products.

The MD5 class does create a Unique system ID and verifies the MD5 checksum with a foreign key to check whether the user is registered or not.

MD5.registereduser – Boolean returns true, if user is registered.
MD5.skey                      – The Serial key to be used, to register (can store in a db or xml)
MD5.setRegKey(MD5.skey);   – To unlock the product.

    • Iver Davidson
    • February 21st, 2009

    I really like your codegenas3. Would you release the Actionscript code for the swc? Can it be used in AS2?

    • Yes, I would release the AS3 code for the same. It also can be used for the AS2. It requires only two main stuff, one SMTP Mail sending Algorithm and MD5 Encryption Algorithm.

    • Arivan
    • March 25th, 2009

    Hi,

    I tried to use codegenas3, but I failed. I could not to install the SWC file in the Flash 9 IDE (due “Unexpected file format” error) and also could not find the codegenas3 source code in the project page.

    Can u help-me?

    Thank u and congratulations for initiative.

    • The swc i gave was for the Flex, will release a swc for flash too.
      Thanks
      Devaraj

        • sanjay
        • May 6th, 2011

        Eagerly waiting for flash SWC. You said “the swc i gave was for the Flex, will release a swc for flash too” in 2009. When should we expect it to be released?

  1. I look forward to the release for Flash. Thank u.

    • Anthony
    • August 27th, 2009

    …this is very useful…would be nice to see it in an example for flex newbies…

  2. Awesome

    But is there any way that I can deactivate?

    I.E.: clean the reg.skey or set reg.registereduser == false?

    Thanks
    Anderson

    • MD5.setRegKey(‘with false key’); instead of MD5.setRegKey(MD5.skey); will deactivate [;)]

  3. Hello,

    I’ve found your SWC library to be quite interesting..

    Could you please reveal how this works internally?
    How do you generate the machine specific serial keys?

    Thanks for you answers..

    Tomas

    • Anton
    • November 19th, 2009

    Hi,
    I have exactly the same problem to solve.
    My small question is:
    How do you generate the Unique system ID ? Do you retrieve some hardware information ?
    I don’t know, how to do it, using Adobe AIR API.
    Could you, please, tell, which functions you use from Adobe AIR ?

    • The Unique ID is made based on the time and date when the Application is installed along with some of the Capabilities added to it and encrypted.

    • Marcos
    • September 28th, 2011

    Hi.
    I find your MD5 unique ID library very interesting. great work!
    I would love to use it but I cant find the source any where, its possible to get the source some how?

    Thanks
    Marcos

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

