Preview Image Loader

Loading Image from local file system using the power of  Flash Player 10, Filereference.load()
Check the Demo the link contains the source file.

    • xyz
    • February 20th, 2009

    Hi canu tel me how to get full path. plz give reply.i m waiting for ur result

    • You can’t get the full path from the client’s system, it have been restricted by flash player for security reasons. You can get the full path, in case you use an java Applet.

    • angusyoung
    • March 13th, 2009

    Hi,
    I’ve downloaded the code and I’m getting an error,
    because the object FileReference doesn’t have load method neither data property in the 3.1 Flex Builder version.
    I’m using Flex Builder 3.1 plugin for Eclipse
    Do you know how could i solve it?
    Thanks a lot!

    P.D. Sorry for my bad english.

  1. your question is having part of answer🙂
    you have to use flex 3.3 sdk

    • angusyoung
    • March 20th, 2009

    Hello nsdevaraj,
    I knew I had to change the version.
    I just wanted to know which version was what you were using. I’ve downloaded 3.3 and I still have the same error. Is the version 3.3 what you used for the demo?

    thanks for your answer

    • Hello angusyoung,
      Ok, I have used Flex 3.2 SDK for compilation. With target runtime as 10.0.0
      Regards,
      Devaraj

    • Vidya
    • May 5th, 2009

    Hi,

    I am trying to browse multiple files using FileReferenceList. But how can we use .load() for FileReferenceList.

    I am basically selecting all the files in a listbox. And I have mouseclick event. When clicked on the image list, I am trying load its preview. So far I could browse all images using FileReferenceList but after that kinda lost on how to view the preview.
    I am using this line,
    image.source = arrFiles[listBoxFiles.SelectedIndex].data;

    where image is the id of the image control. arrFiles contains the list of images,( name , data) . When I do that line I get a little paint box in the upper left corner.

    Any help appreciated.

    • hikari
    • May 17th, 2009

    hi,
    this is exactly what I’m looking for
    can this be used in adobe air?

    • Yes, it is possible. use the latest AIR SDK 1.5

    • Pradip Jadhav
    • May 19th, 2009

    Hello I am loading some images from server using httpService in Flex . Means I am getting a xml result converting it into arraCollection and setting the source propety of image . Now sometimes due to net problem or response problem from httpservice image takes sometime to display I want to show loading image until and upto the actual image will not display . The concept is same as loading image in html , Please help me

    thanks in advance🙂

    Regards,
    Pradip Jadhav

    • for the image component write a progress event and link it to the loader bar.. it will solve the issue..

    • Pradip Jadhav
    • May 21st, 2009

    Hi,

    Thanx for your reply…….

    I want to show loader image not progress bar. I done this with progress bar but i want to show loading image over here.

    If you have example of this plz mail me.

    Thanx in advance…..🙂

    Regards,
    Pradip Jadhav

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

